nomadindustry.blogg.se

Newest nikon dslr camera 2015
Newest nikon dslr camera 2015




newest nikon dslr camera 2015
  1. NEWEST NIKON DSLR CAMERA 2015 MANUAL
  2. NEWEST NIKON DSLR CAMERA 2015 UPGRADE
newest nikon dslr camera 2015

But since the ML-元 has to be enabled for each use, it might be simpler to just connect the Vello to the camera for astrophotography sessions.īefore reading on about my new D7200 DSLR, you may want to see my reviews of the D7000 DSLR and the camera I had before that, the Nikon D70 DSLR.īesides the higher ISO and faster frames per second video modes, there are a couple of other new features worth mentioning as they relate to astrophotography:ġ. With the D7000 I frequently used the ML-元 when doing short exposures (i.e., 30 seconds or less) and used the Vello for longer exposures (>30 seconds). I suspect I'll be using the Vello remote more often with the D7200 than the ML-元. The Vello ShutterBoss also worked and there was no need to enable it from any menu. Enabling the ML-元 wireless remote locks up the mirror on the first press and then opens the shutter on the second, closing it on the 3rd press (in bulb or time mode).

newest nikon dslr camera 2015

So I added the ML-元 menu item to my personalized menu. The D7200 does not save the "use ML-元" setting when the camera is powered off. Finally, I checked out using my ML-元 wireless remote and my Vello Wireless ShutterBoss Timer Remote. I then configured the camera's settings similar to what I used with the D7000 DSLR. I checked out my two extra lenses: the Nikon 70-300mm VR and the Rokinon 8mm 180° Fisheye both worked fine. After unboxing it I took this comparison photo of the D7000 (left) and D7200 (right):

NEWEST NIKON DSLR CAMERA 2015 MANUAL

While waiting for my D7200 to arrive I downloaded and read the D7200 DSLR User's Manual (20 MB PDF). Shipping of the new camera was to be mid-April, according to the Nikon Press Release. I ordered the Nikon D7200 DSLR Kit from OPT on 17 March 2015. All my D7000 accessories would work with the D7200 so there would be nothing new to buy. The 60fps video would come in handy for planetary imaging and ISS moon/sun transits. And the ISO 102,400 B&W mode would be interesting to try for astrophotography.

NEWEST NIKON DSLR CAMERA 2015 UPGRADE

I've had my 16 MB Nikon D7000 for 4.5 years and it is still a good camera, but I decided to upgrade to get the way higher native ISO for astrophotography. When Nikon announced the new 24 MB D7200 DSLR on 1 March 2015, I quickly became intrigued by two of its new features: native ISO up to 25,600 with expanded ISO to 102,400 (black and white only) and 60fps HD video recording. Review - Astrophotography with the Nikon D7200 DSLR






Newest nikon dslr camera 2015