nomadindustry.blogg.se

How to make a rom hack work
How to make a rom hack work







  1. #How to make a rom hack work Patch
  2. #How to make a rom hack work Pc

No more disc swapping, and no more worrying about where to even store all of the games so they're accessible (they're now all boxed up in a closet, along with my GameCube). The end result is that I have every one of my 27 Wii games and and 25 GameCube games ripped and stored on the USB drive, and I can play any one of them now by simply powering on the Wii, browsing to the desired game in WiiFlow, and pressing A on the controller.

  • Run various and miscellaneous utilities such Wii and GameCube memory card management utilities, allowing me to copy/backup saved games from the Wii or GameCube memory card to my computer.
  • #How to make a rom hack work Pc

    Play older games via emulators (though, honestly, PC emulators provide a better experience).Browse, select, and launch any previously ripped GameCube game from the USB drive (note: this requires a GameCube-compatible Wii).Browse, select, and launch any previously ripped Wii game from the USB drive.Rip any Wii or GameCube game to an attached 500 GB USB drive.Boot directly to WiiFlow (a slick homebrew launcher application), bypassing the health and safety screen and main Wii menu.After spending quite some time digging through various HOWTOs scattered across the internet with often conflicting or out of date information, testing different configurations and applications, and running through quite a bit of trial-and-error, I finally have a solid and extremely functional Wii that lets me do pretty much anything I want with it. The results were, to be honest, quite spectacular. I picked up a Wii earlier this year and decided to hack it to see what benefits that would provide. Q: Where can I learn about great ROM hacks?Ī: I’m so glad you asked! Keep reading Sheesh Forreal, follow me on Twitter or just join some gaming Discords.Skip to: Part I - Exploit | Part II - Wiiflow Introduction You might need to reload your emulator after changing property. If your emulator doesn’t have this menu, boot up the game again (despite a crash), navigate to Rom Settings and change Memory Size to 8MB. Go into your emulator’s settings and try changing the default memory size to 8MB. What gives?Ī: There’s a very good chance the romhack requires 8MB of RAM to be toggled in your emulator. Q: I did everything right but when I boot up the file in my emulator, I get an error. If you simply rename the extension, you’re going to get an error when patching and it won’t boot properly either. z64, will this process still work?Ī: No, a. You should be able to boot it up like normal.

    #How to make a rom hack work Patch

    Do I need to patch it?Ī: No, you downloaded a pre-patched rom.

    how to make a rom hack work

    Q: I downloaded a romhack but it’s already in.

    how to make a rom hack work

    xdelta file instead, read my other tutorial for that process.

    how to make a rom hack work

    Above, I mentioned using WinRAR or PeaZip. How comes?Ī: If it’s the first two, then you need to extract the contents of this file. If, however, you didn’t get a success screen at the end, I’ve got an FAQ for you below that will hopefully help you resolve any problems. If everything went according to plan, a window should have just popped up telling us that our new file was patched successfully! Congratulations, you’re ready to play! If you’d like, tweet at and let me know what romhack you’re playing! 😀









    How to make a rom hack work